INVITED

World premiere February 23th 2018 . KVS . Brussels

Seppe Baeyens’ new production will draw material from intensive research into (stage) space and co-authorship in contemporary dance. In INVITED, Baeyens formulates his artistic response to the question of how the audience can help write the choreography of a performance. Taking dance as a common language, in the space of one hour he wants to look for an alternative way of living together and thereby establish a community embracing the cast and the audience.

INVITED consists of a varied intergenerational group of performers who reflect society. The audience will also play an important part. The stage design is an essential part of INVITED. It reduces the distance between the performers and the audience by making them jointly a part of a single clear (democratic) form. 

23 Feb 2018, Fri

24 Feb 2018, Sat

25 Feb 2018, Sun

6 Mar 2018, Tue

7 Mar 2018, Wed

14 Mar 2018, Wed

18 Mar 2018, Sun

24 Mar 2018, Sat

29 Mar 2018, Thu

7 Apr 2018, Sat

DIRECTION & CHOREOGRAPHY
Seppe Baeyens

CREATED WITH
Emile Van Puymbroeck, Luke De Bolle, Chisom Onyebueke Chinaedu, Leonie Van Begin, Rosa Boateng, Oihana Azpillaga, Ischa Beernaert, Esther Motvanya, Roel Faes, Trui De Mulder, Adnane Lamarti, Seppe Baeyens, Frank Brichaud, Stefaan Verlinden, Elisabeth Wolfs, Leon Gyselynck

ORIGINAL MUSIC LIVE
Stef Heeren, Kwinten Mordijck, Karen Willems

DRAMATURGY
Kristin Rogghe 

SCENOGRAPHY & LIGHT DESIGN
Ief Spincemaille

COSTUMES
Lieve Meeussen

MOVEMENT ASSISTANT
German Jauregui

ARTISTIC ADVICE
Wim Vandekeybus

TECHNICAL COORDINATION
Tom De With

PRODUCTION
Seppe Baeyens / Ultima Vez

COPRODUCTION
Koninklijke Vlaamse Schouwburg (Brussels)

WITH THE SUPPORT FROM
Tax Shelter measure of the Belgian Federal Government, Casa Kafka Pictures Tax Shelter empowered by Belfius